Also on this page

  • Management Team
  • Staff
  • Location and Business Hours

STAFF


Tonya Hargraves
 - Administrative Support
tonya@nc811.org


Marshall Dean
- Member Services Facilitator

marshall@nc811.org


Donna Jones
- Member Services Facilitator

donna@nc811.org


​Jennifer Penland
- Member Services Facilitator
jpenland@nc811.org

Dana Stamey
- Member Services Facilitator

​dstamey@nc811.org


Chuck Hager
- Member Services, D.I.R.T. Specialist

chager@nc811.org


Steven Moore
 - Media Relations Specialist

smoore@nc811.org


Jeff Bartley
- Education Liaison

jbartley@nc811.org


Mark Schuman
 - Education Liaison

mschuman@nc811.org


Howard Corey
 - Education Liaison

howard@nc811.org


Tami Stout
 - Education Liaison

tami@nc811.org


Daune Ashburn Remote Ticket Entry Technician

dashburn@nc811.org


Michelle Jones - Remote Ticket Entry Technician
mjones@nc811.org


​Stacey Kinlaw - Remote Ticket Entry Technician
skinlaw@nc811.org

LESLEY BROUILLARD

Member Services Manager
​lesley@nc811.org

WENDY BULLINS-FISHER

Remote Ticket Entry Manager

wendy@nc811.org

Sonia LEVEL

Accounting Manager

sonia@nc811.org

CHRISTOPHER CREED

IT Manager

christopher@nc811.org

louis panzer

Executive Director

louis@nc811.org

Stephanie Brown

Operations Coordinator
stephanie@nc811.org

Angela ashburn

Center Operation Manager

 angela@nc811.org

TAMMY HEWITT

Center Operation Manager

tammy@nc811.org

Ann Rushing

Education Manager


annrushing@nc811.org

Hours of Operations:

Monday - Friday 7:00am to 7:00pm open for all
locate requests (excluding holidays) 
Emergency locates run from 7:00pm - 6:59am
Saturday & Sunday  - Emergency locate requests only  
Note: North Carolina 811 is a 24 hours a day,
7 day a week operation.  
Someone is always available to take an emergency locate request. 


Located at: 
2300 W. Meadowview Road, Suite 227, 
Greensboro, NC 27407
Main Office Number: 336-855-5760
Main Office Fax Number: 336-299-1914

Secondary Fax Line: 336-294-3623

OUR mission

"To provide an efficient, affordable communication network service of the highest industry standards to contractors, utilities, and the general public for the purpose of requesting location of buried utilities prior to excavation activities in the interest of promoting job safety and damage prevention."

MANAGEMENT team

North Carolina 811, is a non-profit organization funded by its member facilities. We take locate information from anyone engaged in excavation activities.  An excavator may include contractors, utilities, and homeowners.  The information about proposed excavation is transmitted to the member facility owners that provide service in the requested excavation area. We have a variety of member facility owners including utilities, municipalities, universities, and homeowner’s associations. Member facilities have three full working days, starting at 11:59 pm the day the notice is given, to mark the locate area requested for their underground utilities or notify the excavator of no conflict in that area.


North Carolina 811 does not identify or locate facilities or utility easements.  North Carolina 811's role is to notify the facility operators of the proposed excavation and to send positive response information.  We also maintain records, as required by the statute.


The 811 service is free of charge to all excavators.  North Carolina 811 also takes requests from those persons who do not plan to excavate but wish to find out what utilities are in a particular area. These types of requests are referred to as Survey/Design locate requests and they require a 10 business day notice.
 
North Carolina 811 provides a toll free number, 1-800-632-4949, that can be reached from anywhere in the continental United States or you may dial 811 within North Carolina.  North Carolina 811 does not mark utility lines; we do provide an easy communication link between excavators and utility owners.


Who we are