To pay for your registration click the donate button below.

Payments processed by PayPal but a PayPal account is not needed to complete your registration.

2020

WHERE: 
Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Resort, 777 Casino Drive, Cherokee, NC 28719

WHEN: 
The Conference will begin on Wednesday, May 6, 2020, with a Golf Outing, and will conclude on Friday, May 8, 2020, at 12 noon. 

BASICS:
The Conference draws attendees from both states, and typically draws 200-250 attendees from various public and private utilities and service providers such as locating, construction, and design companies. Speakers and attendees will congregate in the Locust/Maple Room for various presentations on Protection of Utilities, Work Zone Safety, Design/Build, and Damage Prevention. Vendors will exhibit their products and services in the Pre-function area. A locator training class will also be offered in the Ash and Beech Rooms. Space is limited on the number of participants. Professional Engineers can earn PDH credits for some of the presentations.

REGISTRATION: 
$100 per attendee ($120 after April 8, 2020); Spouse is $60 ($70 after April 8, 2020.) 
Attendee registration includes the Reception, all Breakfasts, Breaks, and the Thursday Dinner meal. Spouse registration includes Thursday dinner meal only.

LODGING: 
Blocks of rooms have been reserved for attendees at:
Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Resort Reservations: (828) 497-7777 
777 Casino Drive Cherokee, NC 2819
Registration Code is: 
S05NCUC

Check-in Time: After 4 pm
Check-out Time: By 11 am 
Front Desk and Bell Staff will be happy to provide luggage storage.

RATE: 
$115. (valid 5/5/2020-5/7/2020) A credit card or deposit of one night’s stay is required. 

A 72 hour cancellation policy applies on individual guestroom reservations. Rates are based on single or double occupancy 
Plus 11.5% (7.5% tribal levy, 4% occupancy tax). (note-subject to change without notice)

Deadline for Hotel Reservations is Sunday, April 19, 2020

CONTACTS:
Conference Info: Chase Gibson (704) 692-8855 chase.gibson@cityofkm.com 
Ronya Nabors (704) 731-4522 ronya.nabors@duke-energy.com 
Jason Stover (704) 682-1972 jason.stover@dominionenergy.com 
Robert Yu (919) 291-7147 robertyu@usicllc.com 
Tim Yarbro (704) 734-8060 tim.yarbro@anscollc.com 
Teresa VonCannon (704) 239-1841 tevcannon@gmail.com 
Golf Info: Mark Hannah (828) 670-3567 robert.Hannah@dominionenergy.com 
Vendor Info: Betty Pearce (919) 435-9570 bpearce@wakeforestnc.gov 
Sandra Johnson (919) 836-2421 sandra.johnson@dominionenergy.com

GOLF OUTING 

4-man Captain’s Choice Tournament will be held Wednesday, May 6, 2020, at Sequoyah National Golf Course, 79 Cahons Road, Whittier, NC. Arrive at 11:00 am, Tee Time is 11:30 am. (Box Lunch included)

CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Wednesday, May 6, 2020                                                     
11:30 am Golf Outing       

3 pm to 11 pm – Vendor Setup 
3 pm to 7 pm – Early Registration 
7:30 pm to 8:30 pm – Reception

                 

Thursday, May 7, 2020

7:30 am to 8:30 am – Continental Breakfast         

8:00 am to 9:00 am – Registration  

8:30 am to 4:00 pm – General Sessions 

7:00 pm to 9:00 pm - Dinner


Friday, May 8, 2020 

7:30 am to 8:30 am – Continental Breakfast 
8:30 am to 12 noon – General Sessions 
12 noon – Grand Prize Drawing